Sunday, March 23, 2014

Bem Brasil #83: The Legacy of Os Mutantes, Featuring Arnaldo Baptista Airs Today in Studio 1A!

Time to go into the way-back machine and dig up some long forgotten treasures! Today's show willl feature core Os Mutantes member Arnaldo Baptista's 1982 album Singin' Alone. On this album, we find Arnaldo returning to music after a long hiatus during which he went through a very rough period in his life. Baptista plays most of the instruments here and also sings in English on a considerable number of tracks. Tune in to hear this forgotten classic!

Track List

1. I Fell In Love One Day
2. O Sol
3. Bomba H Sobre São Paulo
4. Hoje de Manhã Eu Acordei
5. Jesus, Come Back to Earth
6. The Cowboy
7. Sitting On the Road Side
8. Ciborg
9. Corta Jaca
10. Coming Through the Waves of Science
11. Young Blood
12. Train

13. Balada do Louco

Then, we'll hear  the one and only single from O' Seis, A band that featured all three future members of Os Mutantes.

In the second hour, we will hear Patife Band's only album, Corredor Polonês,releasedin 1987. 
Track List  
1 Corredor Polonês
2 Pesadelo
3 Chapéu Vermelho
4 Tô Tenso
5 Poema Em Linha Reta
6 Teu Bem
7 Três Por Quatro
8 Pregador Maldito
9 Vida De Operário
10 Maria Louca

Click Here To Hear This Show!

Bem Brasil with Will Crawford is a Native Alternative Production. 
Listen Live 6-8 PM Pacific Standard Time on , Studio 1A
Like us on Facebook at 
Follow us on Twitter @bembrasilradio.

No comments:

Post a Comment